New fan of the Crosstrek - Club Crosstrek | Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums
Club Crosstrek | Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums

Old 09-12-2013, 06:10 PM   #1

Default New fan of the Crosstrek

Hello Everyone,

I'm 18 and live in Illinois and currently drive the dreaded handed down swagger wagon (2001 Honda Odyssey). I'm finally looking to buy a new car and I fell in love with the Crosstrek. It's not exactly a WRX or STI like most typical teenage boys want but I believe this car has major potential. I am a photographer and have participated in many events in the Chicago area. I am excited to be a part of this club and to give as much as I can and earn from this forum once I get my Crosstrek. At the moment it's going to be learning things about the car and looking at modifications. My dream is to make this car as sleek and sexy as most show cars are, yet still drive it as a daily and to take it on adventures and to the track. ;D

Drive Hard and Drive Fun, Bart

PolishBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-13-2013, 01:41 AM   #2

My Vehicle: 2013 Crosstrek, Black 5 sp.
Default Re: New fan of the Crosstrek

Well I gotta say...it's refreshing to hear a young person talk with passion about a car, let alone, our Crosstrek. I read article after article about how the newest crop of drivers find independence through various social medias and the technologies that power them. Increasingly, young people communicate "face to face" with FaceTime and like modalities...not necessarily choosing to jump in their car and drive to have that meeting. But enough of that....WELCOME to the site! Being a photog, we expect some imaginative pics when, indeed, you chunk down the coin for your new ride. Until then, see you around the forum Polish Boy...enjoy 8)
Old 09-13-2013, 11:24 AM   #3

My Vehicle: 2013 Limited Tangerine