Newbie to Subie from Cleveland, Ohio! - Club Crosstrek | Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums
Club Crosstrek | Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums

Old 04-02-2013, 04:51 PM   #1

My Vehicle: 2013 Crosstrek Limited in Ice Silver Metallic
Default Newbie to Subie from Cleveland, Ohio!

Hi All!

My name is Amy and I live in Cleveland Ohio. LOVE LOVE LOVE this site as you are all a wealth of information.
I've had my new crosstrek now for 3 weeks and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE it! I got the Ice Silver Metallic Limited with navigation and moonroof. I'm still learning the navigation system (I'm not tech savvy) I took a small road trip last weekend and used it and thought it worked just as well as my Garmin or my phone. I had to manually punch in the address, the voice command was getting confused. I've already put 1100 miles on her, such a comfy ride! I've been hoping for snow so I can test out the AWD but it hasn't snowed. Guess I'll have to wait till next winter.

My only problem so far is my Bluetooth. I have a Droid 4 and my salesman at the dealer downloaded my phone, then the phone required updates, I did the updates and now the phone won't connect properly. It keeps trying to "pair". (Again not tech savvy so I don't know what that means). If I don't manually pair it by keep pushing "pair", it will keep beeping trying to connect and it's driving me crazy!

I've learned so much from this site from all of you. I'm definately going to order the weathertech mats. I have the all weather mats from Subaru, but the weathertech look far superior. Thanks to whomever posted those awesome pictures in another thread. Thanks again everyone for all of your help and great tips! Amy

Newbie2subie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-02-2013, 04:59 PM   #2

My Vehicle: 2013 Crosstrek, Black 5 sp.
Default Re: Newbie to Subie from Cleveland, Ohio!