SC Subie Newbie <3 - Club Crosstrek | Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums
Club Crosstrek | Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums

Old 06-09-2013, 08:56 AM   #1

My Vehicle: 2013 Subaru Crosstrek XV Limited
Send a message via Yahoo to kmcollins84
Default SC Subie Newbie <3

Hi guys and gals &lt;3

My name is Kelly, I live in SC, I am a Subie Newbie! May 30th I purchased my very first new car, and it just happened to be a 2013 Subaru Crosstrek I am obviously very excited to finally, at the ripe old age of 28, say I own my first new vehicle (had 3 previous hand me downs that are still with other family members).

My fiance and his entire family have always had Subarus... so it was bound to happen eventually (it's been 7 years of them trying to get me to get a Subaru lol!) plus I have several friends who are all about their Subarus!

It took me a long while to finally decide what kind of vehicle I would be purchasing, I have done months and months of research about smaller SUV's and read/watched countless reviews on just about everything there is available... I had it narrowed down to the Subaru Crosstrek and the Nissan Juke (don't judge lol) and after test driving both of them I made up my mind immediately that it would be the Crosstrek that I would be bringing home eventually. I was initially going to wait until later this year to purchase my new vehicle, however my previous car decided to break down on me, therefore forcing my hand... so here I am!

I have 3 dogs, 2 German Shepherds and 1 Beagle/Border Collie mix... so I of course had to get the cargo mat and rear seat back protectors for my beloved pooches to have a space all their own. My dogs were my biggest deciding factor in all of this... I wanted them to have a safe area and enough room for road trips! I have accomplished my task beautifully!