Interior and License Plate LED Lights - Club Crosstrek | Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums
Club Crosstrek | Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums

Old 11-15-2013, 05:35 PM   #1

My Vehicle: 2014 XV Crosstrek Premium (Ice Silver)
Default Interior and License Plate LED Lights

Hello, XV Crosstrek Newbie here. I've read through almost all the forums on this sight just because but anyway I have a question.

For the LED light kits (the one from theledstation.com for impreza wagons 08 and up) is it just as simple as changing out the light bulbs? Or is there some hidden electrical instructions that I would need to know about?

mwrobel24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-15-2013, 06:11 PM   #2

My Vehicle: 2013 XV - Tangerine dream
Default Re: Interior and License Plate LED Lights

Hi and welcome!

These are just bulb type. just replace your bulbs with these, rather simple. Some peeps here had issues with the polarity and blew some fuses. They just replaced the fuse and reversed the bulb... All good.

I didn't have issues with mine. Easy install and much brighter.

Here's where I got mine:
http://www.autogoody.com/servlet/the...aru/Categories
Old 11-15-2013, 07:19 PM   #3

Awesome! Thank you!

Did you happen to replace the license plate lights too? If not I'll search the other forums to find out how to get to those bulbs.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-15-2013, 07:59 PM   #4

My Vehicle: 2013 XV - Tangerine dream

The link I got my LED's from has a link to Sylvania bulbs and there you can put the XV in and figure out what bulb size you need, not sure about the license plate bulbs.

Good luck.
Old 11-15-2013, 08:53 PM   #5

My Vehicle: XV Crosstrek CVT Limited w/ Nav+Moonroof

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwrobel24
Hello, XV Crosstrek Newbie here. I've read through almost all the forums on this sight just because but anyway I have a question.