Corrupt SD Card for Nav - Club Crosstrek | Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums
Club Crosstrek | Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-11-2015, 08:11 PM   #1
Full Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 111
My Vehicle: 2014 XV Crosstrek Limited CVT (ISM)
Default Corrupt SD Card for Nav

Suddenly my 14 XV Nav system says the SD Card is corrupt. THe map will display but all touch controls are inoperable.

I inserted the card in my laptop and it found and fixed some bad clusters but apparently data is missing.

What are my options? I plan to call the dealer on Monday but was wondering if there's anything I can do in the meantime (other than buy another head unit which is on my wish list).

MarkEagleUSA is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-12-2015, 01:33 AM   #2
Full Member
 
SpaceCasey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 124
My Vehicle: 2014 XV Crosstrek Premium (red)
Default

Last week or so, my NAV has been restarting on it's own, and gps will not work. Randomly. Is it covered by warranty?
__________________
Spoiler, Splash Guards
SpaceCasey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2015, 01:35 AM   #3
Full Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 111
My Vehicle: 2014 XV Crosstrek Limited CVT (ISM)
Default

Warranty or not, they will fix this for me considering what the nav system cost. A corrupt memory card is unacceptable with todays technology.
__________________
Mark
2014 XV Crosstrek CVT - Ice Silver Metallic
MarkEagleUSA is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-13-2015, 12:25 AM   #4
Full Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 111
My Vehicle: 2014 XV Crosstrek Limited CVT (ISM)
Default

Well, it only took 3 weeks but I finally got my replacement SD card and the nav system is working again. The parts guy and the service guy were blaming each other for the delay. Bottom line: they admitted it slipped through the cracks.

When I got home I popped the card out and took it inside to do a backup and update with the Subaru Toolbox software before anything else happened. The interesting thing was that when I put the card in my laptop, Windows said it contained bad clusters and offered to fix them. I declined. There must be something proprietary with the card.
MarkEagleUSA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.