Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,941 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Browsing the internet for a Subaru XV-specific forum, and here I am! (I'm no newbie to Subarus, I have the same username on many other car and Subaru-specific forums)

Well, the Subaru XV promises exactly what I want from a Subaru:

* compact
* sporty handling (well, for what it is anyways)
* high ground-clearance for decent off-road capability compared to other regular passenger cars (NOT off-road kings like a Jeep Wrangler).

And I hope more members join in and contribute to make this forum a decent technical database regarding the XV for the future! I am awaiting technical talk and adventure/off-road threads :D

·
Registered
2,240 Posts
Hello! Welcome and thank you for joining, it sounds like the Crosstrek is a great option for you. Have you had a chance to drive one yet (or do you already own one)?

The forum is small now but we will continue to grow and turn into a great discussion board for the Crosstrek. Please, be more than happy to tell all of your Subaru enthusiast friends about the site :).

·
Premium Member
2,941 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Haha! An XV Crosstrek is a long ways away with my income (or severe lack of).

Perhaps in 1-2 years, I should be able to buy one, preferably pre-owned. I don't want to have the issue of new-car depreciation.

My previous car is a 1999 Subaru Legacy Outback wagon with a 5-speed manual that I beat to the point where the suspension, drivetrain, and engine all are in need of replacement. Sadly, she's rotting away in the backyard.

I hope to carry my many mistakes as a lesson and intend to treat the XV Crosstrek with more love and care, since I learned the various maintenance quirks of Subarus the hard way with my old Outback.

·
Premium Member
2,941 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

·
Registered
70 Posts