Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi i'm a newbie, i have 2020 crosstrek and I just have a question about when I change the tire
Hopefully I want to change my tire to A/T tire, then is it necessary to lift up the suspension or not?
If it is possible to change without lifted, can you recommend what sizes A/T tires can I get? Or brand, name etc..

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
9 Posts
No it is not nessacary to lift your suspension. I put 215/75 R15 on my 2018, however in order to put to go to a R15 I had to get specialty rims...most 15 inch rims will not fit. I used Method 501 Vspec Rally Rims - reasonably priced, 172 USD at the time, and used BF Goodrich t/a KO2 tires. There is also an option to do 235/75 R15, this is an option that might require you to lift your suspension...but even lifted you have to trim back the wheel wells as well. But if you just want to put a all terrain tire on I know there is a BF Goodrich KO2 set of tires that come in R17 size that work. It will obviously depend on the trim level you have. The crosstrek comes with 3 different rims sizes 16, 17, and 18 inch rims, so if you have a 18 or 16 inch rim you will have to buy the corresponding rim size.