Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Took delivery of my Crosstrek two days ago and love it already! My first Subaru, too. I am new to all wheel drive, having recently moved to the WNC Blue Ridge mountains from the Deep South.

·
Registered
354 Posts
readyami said:
Took delivery of my Crosstrek two days ago and love it already! My first Subaru, too. I am new to all wheel drive, having recently moved to the WNC Blue Ridge mountains from the Deep South.
Congrats on your purchase! We just picked ours up last night! Our 1st Subaru & all wheel drive also :) What color is yours? We got the desert khaki.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks! I went with Marine Blue. It's gorgeous. With the IMBA (International Mountain Bicycling Assn) membership perk, I got 2% below dealer invoice, so I saved about $2000 off the sticker!

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I know it's not a great pic, but it's all about the scenery and where you go, right? I need better pics of the car itself.

Attachments

·
Registered
354 Posts
readyami said:
I know it's not a great pic, but it's all about the scenery and where you go, right? I need better pics of the car itself.
So where is that? We live in the flat land of Ks so I always love seeing pics of mountains/hills :) Nice pic

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Thanks, all! This is on the Blue Ridge Parkway right outside Asheville, NC....
I've only seen two Crosstreks on the road (both desert khaki) even though our Subaru dealership sells them before they're even off the truck! My husband has seen a dark gray one. I'd love to see a red one, which was the other color I was interested in.

·
Registered
2,240 Posts
readyami said:
Thanks, all! This is on the Blue Ridge Parkway right outside Asheville, NC....