Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay Iv tried to like the colour of my XV but I totally hate it. I love the car and all the options including the nav and moon roof but the colour is the thing that pisses me off! At the dealer I went to I would have waited 6 months to get the colour I wanted. So now I propose the question. In everyone's opinion is it worth the money to have it repainted or should I suck it up? Btw if I have it repainted SUPPOSEDLY the trade in value goes down but Im thinking im keeping this forever because I have a 7 year 120K warranty on it and im a mechanic plus I love this car as my gas saver family car! Please give me some insight!

·
Registered
129 Posts
What color did you get? What color do you want?

Repainting sounds a bit extreme. It's just a color. After a while you forget and just enjoy the ride.

·
Registered
148 Posts
Have you considered plasti-dipping the whole car? Seen it done on youtube and some other car forums. Plus if you screw up or don't like it you should be able to peel it off. Or there is vinyl wrapping.

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Its the ice silver metallic. I was thinking galaxy silica blue or black something darker than what it is now. The colour is what old couples drive trust me I let one test drive and they customed ordered it with the same specs as me. But I made 50 bucks out of it cause i got the dealer a sale. And no to plasti dipping and I dont know nothing about vinyl wrap. I was really thinking Galaxy silica blue I think that would be bad a$$ Cause no one else will have it muahahahaha. But it will cost alot of money lol. But Im getting 32k for a severance check from the army. So Now I need to decide if its worth spending the money.

And to me its not about just the ride its about making it your own!

·
Premium Member
2,941 Posts