Subaru XV Crosstrek Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
552 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thought I'd stop in and look the place over, kick the tires, raid the fridge. Just point me to the bar and the bathroom and I may never leave this place!

I'm a Subie Newbie. Picked up a my 1st Subaru, a 13 XV Premium CVT in the best color 6 days ago and love it. Unfortunately 3 days ago she was rear ended. A Little Camry tried to violate the Grey Ghost. Subie drove away. Camry was towed and totaled. Justice!!

Be back later. Look forward to meeting you all.

Cya,

Wing

·
Registered
603 Posts
Welcome! Congrats on the new XV and yet sooo sorry to hear of the crunch. Sounds like she took it well. But still hope you are ok and your new replacement or repairs comes to you quickly!

Please keep us posted.

·
Registered
820 Posts
Love the intro Wingnut! Stinks about the dumb as$ that rear ended you- was probably on their phone! :mad:. Ok, not getting on that soapbox! Welcome to CCT- We got a spot saved for ya 8)

·
Registered
552 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks all. I'll post up some pix Sunday. I was crawlling around under the rear today looking for hidden dammage and saw the muffler was crushed all to hell from the impact. Since it needs to be replaced ....anyone go after market exhaust on their XV?

·
Registered
820 Posts
I'm pretty impressed by these photos Wing. Is there a estimate of speed by Camry? The disparity in damage is quite revealing. I'm feeling pretty good about our safety. I know it's tested well and that's great- seeing what actual happens when the rubber meets the road is reassuring evidence indeed.

·
Registered
552 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
A guesstament on the speed I think would be between 10- 15. With ABS on most cars today you never hear the tires screech before the crash anymore so It was like a sucker punch!

·
Registered
927 Posts